Ingredients in Shampoo & Conditioner For Hair Growth

biotin-shampooHow long do you spend in the shampoo and conditioner aisle at the store? Do you know which shampoo is the right one for you? Most people buy certain shampoos because of the known top-leading brands, or because of the bottle has a label that states the concerns they have with their hair.

If your concern is lack of hair growth, one ingredient that you should look for in shampoos is biotin. Biotin will help the hair grow while strengthening it. Kristin Davis from Livestrong states that “your hair and body require biotin to metabolize amino acids.” Since protein is a long chain of amino acids and hair is mostly made of protein, applying biotin onto the hair will help improve its health because it causes the proteins in the hair to be more active.

I personally use shampoo and conditioner with biotin as the main ingredient. I’ve been applying OGX’s Biotin & Collagen shampoo and conditioner on my hair for about two months and I have seen positive results. I have long, thin, lightweight dry hair and after every use of the product, I can feel that my hair is thicker and is growing healthier than before I discovered the product. This product can be found at your local stores such as Target, Walmart, and Ulta.

 

If OGX is not of interest to you, try using these other biotin shampoos that are recommend from hairinspiration.net

 

Other ingredients in shampoos and conditioners that promote hair growth are inositol, cysteine, and panthenol.

